Thank You American Headache and Migraine Association

photo credit: Lilac Anenome via photopin (license)

photo credit: Lilac Anenome via photopin (license)

Can you believe today is the last day of Migraine and Headache Awareness Month?! I thoroughly enjoyed participating in this year’s blog challenge provided by the American Headache and Migraine Association. As such, I want to say a great big thank you to the organizers of this yearly challenge; THANK YOU!!!

This year’s theme, “Inspiring Hope”, dug me out of a dark hole of pain and depression. Following last year’s event, I fell into a pit of inactivity. I stopped blogging, but more importantly I stopped fighting.

After blogging about hope, and reading so many posts inspiring hope from fellow Chronic Migraine fighters, I’m filled with the motivation I need to help myself and encourage others along the way.

Again thank you AHMA! I’m sure you’ve saved and inspired many this month. We appreciate all the work you do year round!

– Skylar

2 thoughts on “Thank You American Headache and Migraine Association

  1. Skylar,

    From me and everyone associated with the blog challenge, you are very welcome. Thank you for participating and for this post. If you find yourself losing your motivation again, I think you know how to contact me.

    with gentle hugs,
    Teri

Leave a Reply

