Hope for a Cure MHAM Blog Challenge Day 23

June 23rd prompt: Hope for a Cure?: Do you have hope that a cure will be found for your headache disorder? Tell us about your hope.

photo credit: Lara Cores via photopin cc

photo credit: Lara Cores via photopin cc

Yes I do hope for a cure for migraine. Millions of people worldwide: men, women and children are suffering from the debilitating effects of this disease; some even commit suicide because they just can’t cope anymore. That’s why I’m participating in this challenge and one of the reasons why I started this blog. I want to help raise awareness with the aim that more money would be set aside for research into this disabling disease.

If a cure is unrealistic, I hope that more and more neurologists would arm themselves with greater understanding of Migraine, and provide better treatment plans for the sufferers that place their hopes and trust in their expertise. I want us all to be treated as precious hand sculpted items and not conveyor belt ones.

For me personally, I hope to one day return to having episodic migraines i.e. having them occasionally. I hope to reverse my own statistics from 80% of the month in bed, in intolerable pain, to 80-90% of the month out and about.

My ultimate hope however, lies in these two scriptures that will one day see fulfillment:

Revelation 21:3,4 “With that I heard a loud voice from the throne say: “Look! The tent of God is with mankind, and he will reside with them, and they will be his people. And God himself will be with them. And he will wipe out every tear from their eyes, and death will be no more, neither will mourning nor outcry nor pain be anymore. The former things have passed away.”

Isaiah 33:24 “And no resident will say: “I am sick.” The people dwelling in the land will be pardoned for their error.”

What’s your hope?

– Skylar

“The Migraine and Headache Awareness Month Blog Challenge is organized by the:
American Headache and Migraine Association.”

One thought on “Hope for a Cure MHAM Blog Challenge Day 23

  1. Pingback: MHAM 2015 Blog Challenge Posts 1-30 | MigrainePuzzlePieces

Leave a Reply

