Hemiplegic Migraine- You Are Evil

Migraine is not just a headache. Take a look at Hadley’s story. She’s a Hemiplegic Migraineur.

Living with Hemiplegic Migraine

“HM is plain evil”- the exact thing I said to my mom, the first time I was able to talk, in over 24 hours, tonight. It’s been a rough month for me, both mentally and physically. My Chicago trip went unexpectedly and after two weeks in the hospital I found myself in the ER again, tonight. I guess not every day, or week, or month can be a good one, right?
Spencer, my grandma and I road tripped to Chicago the first week of June. As my friends attended SLU 101 or Mizzou Summer Welcome the past two weeks, I got reunited with hospital life. I was a little bummed at first, since I had been boasting that this would be a Botox only trip, no need to be hospitalized. I braved Botox on my own, not a hard task since the doctor is so easy on the eyes! The…

View original post 923 more words

Leave a Reply

