I Remember – MHAM Blog Challenge Day 19

Today’s prompt: “Stronger – What Doesn’t Kill You” Interpret the Song: Watch the video below by Kelly Clarkson and listen to the lyrics. Then tell us how it applies to living with Headaches or Migraines.

What an inspiring song! I have to admit, chronic migraine has weakened me. This blog challenge and reading the posts of other migraineurs is motivating me to begin my fight again. However, I have benefited from being chronically ill. See below for a poem I wrote on July 30, 2013:

I Remember

… when I wasn’t sick,

but took life for granted.

… when I was out 80% of the time,

but read less.

… when I wasn’t dependent on others,

but took family and friends for granted.

… when I could eat what I wanted,

but paid no attention to  health.

… when I sympathized with the sick,

but lacked empathy.

… when I worked,

but didn’t save.

… when I  married my husband,

but didn’t appreciate,

“In sickness and in health”,

or how much he really loves me.

… when I didn’t realize how much I could learn from a trial.

– Skylar

“The Migraine and Headache Awareness Month Blog Challenge is organized by the:
American Headache and Migraine Association.”

Featured image: photo credit: Biscarotte via photopin cc

One thought on “I Remember – MHAM Blog Challenge Day 19

  1. Pingback: MHAM 2015 Blog Challenge Posts 1-30 | MigrainePuzzlePieces

Leave a Reply

