Migraine WARNING

Photo from my not so ideal outing yesterday. Taken by my hubby.

Photo from my not so ideal outing yesterday. Taken by my hubby. @ 2015 Skylar T. Loch

This will be brief because I have a whammy.

Yesterday in my post: Favorite Hope Quote – MHAM Blog Challenge Day 1, I ended by saying I was going to the beach despite having a #5 migraine. Well it seemed like a good idea at the time. Walking in the sand and swimming with my darling husband was truly therapeutic. Emotionally I soared but so did my migraine headache. WOW! What a bad idea and I’m still paying for it.

Lesson: I can HOPE and LIVE while working within my limitations. Next time I’ll make some jewelry, call and encourage a friend or something that can be done from the comfort of my bed. I’ll do the beach and other fabulously fun outings on a migraine free, mild headache (my headache never stops), day.

Please save yourself the pain and heed the warning.

– Skylar

P.S. My meds should hopefully kick in soon. When I wake up I’ll write my post for MHAM Challenge Day 2.

P.P.S. Please see my updated view on this matter in my post: Sharing Hope – Choose Life – MHAM Blog Challenge Day 30.

2 thoughts on “Migraine WARNING

  1. Pingback: MHAM Blog Challenge Day 2 | MigrainePuzzlePieces

  2. Pingback: Sharing Hope – Choose Life – MHAM Blog Challenge Day 30 | MigrainePuzzlePieces

Leave a Reply

