Creeping Back into the Darkness

photo credit: laradanielle via photopin cc

photo credit: laradanielle via photopin cc

Creep, creep, creep,
Out of the darkness,
Only to fall victim to the sun’s beautiful rays.

Creep, creep, creep,
Out of the quiet,
Where blood vessels are violently strummed by the most lilting sounds.

Creep, creep, creep,
Out of the scent free zone,
To be viciously smothered by delightful fragrances.

Creep, creep, creep,
Back into the darkness,

Creep, creep, creep,
Back into the quiet,

Creep, creep, creep,
Back into the scent free zone,

Where I cry, cry, cry…

Read on for the inspiration behind this poem.

I was out of commission for two days nursing a severe migraine headache along with other symptoms. That’s why I was silent.

I woke up this morning (Feb. 5th), however with a #5 regular headache; so I mopped the kitchen and living room floors and bathed our dog Bailey. Yay for progress! After which, I heeded my new and simple motto – don’t over-do-it – and jumped back into bed. For the most part I had a good day. About 3 hours ago though, the pounding started again :(. As a result, I took my meds, drank a cup of strong coffee and now I’m hoping for sleep and hoping that this migraine is gone by tomorrow.

 

– Skylar

Leave a Reply

