365 Days of Progress Despite Chronic Migraine

photo credit: symphony of love via photopin cc

photo credit: symphony of love via photopin cc

Today I vow to be progressive no matter how small the progress is. If, due to chronic pain, I can only dust one table before I take my meds and wait for relief, and/or sleep, then I’ll clean that one table and be proud.

Today I vow to fight my depression; especially on tolerable pain days. I refuse to waste a tolerable day due to a heavy heart. If walking the dog around the yard in the sun is all I can muster up, then I’ll walk the dog and be proud.

Today I vow to stay on my migraine elimination diet. I am stronger than my cravings. I will not let them defeat me. I will win and be proud.

Today I vow to be peaceable. When I feel irritable, as the chronically ill often do, I vow to be like “Marmee” – Mrs. March from Little Women. I will pin my lips together refusing to let any unkindness pass. It will be hard but when the mood passes I will be proud.

Today I vow to help someone based on my actual ability. If one encouraging phone call is all I’m able to do, then I’ll encourage that one person and be proud.

Today I vow to read this post each and every day for 365 days.

Today I vow to what I can to find joy, peace and happiness while giving and sharing them with others.

Today I vow to be progressive despite chronic migraine disease.

– Skylar

4 thoughts on “365 Days of Progress Despite Chronic Migraine

  1. Pingback: Soar Despite Chronic Migraine | MigrainePuzzlePieces

  2. Pingback: Progress Despite Chronic Migraine – Day One – Please Join The Fight | MigrainePuzzlePieces

  3. Pingback: Progress Despite Chronic Migraine – Day Two – Fighting a Whammy | MigrainePuzzlePieces

  4. Pingback: Creeping Back into the Darkness | MigrainePuzzlePieces

Leave a Reply

