Not Again!!! – MHAM Blog Challenge: Day 28

photo credit: r.nial.bradshaw via photopin cc

photo credit: r.nial.bradshaw via photopin cc

Today’s prompt: Maruki Marukami said, “I dream. Sometimes I think that’s the only thing to do.” Action is what makes our dreams come true, but there are times we have all been physically unable to act on something that means a great deal to us. Tell us your story.

Today’s prompt is ironic considering that it applies as I type. I should actually be at a jewellery show featuring my designs but I’ve got a migraine.

The minute I woke up I felt it, the nausea, throbbing headache and exhaustion. How disappointing!

I missed yesterday’s event too; for the same reason. I am however fortunate to have a very supportive family. My husband took the day off from work yesterday, in the event that I’d have a migraine. He and my mother manned the booth yesterday and he and both of my parents are there today.

I’m in a better mood today though. He left me in tears yesterday, but today I’m content to just ride out the storm.

Considering how often this happens to me, I dream of the day when I have control of my migraine disease and it’s no longer chronic or affecting me at all.

On the upside, we sold a few pieces yesterday and hope to sell some more today.

Time to rest.

– Skylar

For more information on this blog challenge (hosted by the American Headache & Migraine Association (AHMA)), and/or to participate see more at: MHAM Blog Challenge 2014 .

 

 

 

One thought on “Not Again!!! – MHAM Blog Challenge: Day 28

Leave a Reply

