If I Won A Million Dollars – MHAM Blog Challenge: Day 14 – Alternate

photo credit: 401(K) 2013 via photopin cc

photo credit: 401(K) 2013 via photopin cc

Prompt: Life with Headache and Migraine is tough. If you were the recipient of a million dollars, what would you do with it?

If I won a million dollars I would:

  1. Put some in the bank for savings.
  2. Give a donation to my religious group.
  3. Pay off our mortgage.
  4. Pay off my parent’s mortgage so they can retire.
  5. Get health insurance for my husband and myself. After I stopped working we couldn’t afford it anymore. My parents have been helping us with any treatment I receive out of pocket; other than that we do the best we can.
  6. Finally go to the Diamond Headache Clinic in Chicago.
  7. Get needed supplies to get my home based jewellery business up and running. My goal is to have a weekly salary again.
  8. Take care of needed repairs on our home.
  9. Visit family that we haven’t spent time with in 10 years.
  10. Create a migraine foundation or support another charity in my area.
  11. Buy thoughtful gifts for friends and family.
  12. Visit my best friend and her family (she moved away a number of years ago).

– Skylar

For more information on this blog challenge (hosted by the American Headache & Migraine Association (AHMA)), and/or to participate see more at: MHAM Blog Challenge 2014 .

Leave a Reply

