My Hope, My Dream – MHAM 2014 Blog Challenge: Day 2

photo credit: paul bica via photopin cc

photo credit: paul bica via photopin cc

After pondering the poem, “A Bed of Clouds“, I realised that my hope in the Bible is the only reason why I can still dream. Of course, my hope to find relief hasn’t been quenched, which is why my blog is called, “Migraine Puzzle Pieces – Putting Life Back Together One Piece at a Time.” But I know that if I don’t achieve it in my life time via some diet, medication or procedure, I will experience complete relief in what the Bible calls, “the real life,” (1 Timothy 6:19).

As a result, my hope is to live on the Paradise earth that Jesus mentioned at Matthew 5:5 which says, “Happy are the mild tempered, since they will inherit the earth.” At that time the Prophet Isaiah wrote, “And no resident will say: “I am sick…” (Isaiah 33:24).

So when I’m down and feel like I want to give up, I envision myself in Paradise. Where there will be no crime (Psalm 37:9-11), no death (Revelation 21:3, 4) and again no sickness. A place where I will be able to cuddle and play with all animals; even the lion, bear and wolf (Isaiah 11:6-9). A place and time where I’ll enjoy satisfying work and won’t have to worry about mortgages, or any other bill (Isaiah 65:21, 22). But most of all, a time when I will welcome back my loved ones who have died, (Job 14:14, 15; John 11:23-25).

Without my hope in Jehovah God (Psalm 83:18) and his son Christ Jesus (John 3:16), I don’t think I would have coped as well as I have all these years. This is my hope … this is my dream, a dream that I am certain will come about.

– Skylar

For more information on this blog challenge (hosted by the American Headache & Migraine Association (AHMA)), and/or to participate see more at: MHAM Blog Challenge 2014 .

One thought on “My Hope, My Dream – MHAM 2014 Blog Challenge: Day 2

  1. Pingback: Hope for a Cure MHAM Blog Challenge Day 23 | MigrainePuzzlePieces

Leave a Reply

