Today’s Depression Reliever # 1

I had another difficult week of migraines and depression. Today was so bad that I cancelled my Skype chat with my best bud, cause I just couldn’t talk without crying.

When my husband came home I was on the couch, still in my PJs. He walked up to me, gave me a kiss and said, “I borrowed two softball mitts and a softball. Let’s go outside and throw the ball around for a bit.”

This is an activity that we’ve never done, though I played softball in school. It was fabulous. Just the two of us in the fresh air for about 20/30 minutes. It really helped! I feel so much better now. My head aches, not a migraine headache, but I don’t feel depressed yay!

In a few minutes, we’re going to do some Bible Study and then make some puppets. “Puppets?” you may say. Yes Puppets.

This Sunday is our family’s annual talent show and this year our act (my hubby and me), is a Puppet Show lol. Our puppets will be made out of old socks, and the stage out of cardboard. I’ll take pics and post them later. I’m sure the Bible Study and art project will also be therapeutic.

Well it’s about that time. Hope you’re all well, or are coping well, and like today’s depression reliever. I think I’ll make this a constant feature on this blog.

– Skylar

P.S. Check out this link to see the puppet and puppet theatre tutorials we plan to use for our Family Talent Show.

2 thoughts on “Today’s Depression Reliever # 1

Leave a Reply

