Who Am I?

I feel so absolutely worthless. I no longer work; I can barely clean my house and I’m barely achieving my goals. I feel like I don’t know who I am anymore. This migraine disease has completely overtaken me. I feel so overwhelmed.

I used to be a confident person that loved life. I was always on the go. Now I’m always in pain, insecure and reclusive.

I hurt especially for my husband who not only carries the financial load, but also has to deal with every ball I drop and my constant mood swings.

When will I get it together?

By the way, for those of you that have been following my blog, I am not sticking to the migraine diet outlined in my post, Migraine Trigger Free Diet. I’ve been having a bad spell of severe, and therefore in capacitating, migraines that have left me depressed and unmotivated. When I start again, and I’ve been successfully carrying it out for a few weeks, I’ll announce it.

– Skylar

5 thoughts on “Who Am I?

  1. Pingback: Another Apology | migrainepuzzlepieces

  2. I know this post is a year old, but I had to comment anyway. I nodded in understanding and agreement all the way through reading it, as I’ve had those same thoughts and experiences myself. It is so isolating and depressing and many times I’ve thought “I just want my life back. Where did my personality go?” I really really hope you’re doing better now, a year later, but I think it’s important to share these feelings because there really are those of us out there that understand and can sympathize. And I’m confident that we WILL get our lives back.

    • Thanks for reading and commenting! I wish I could say there’s been a major change but alas I cannot. I have “good” days and bad days. Depressed days, happy days and in between days :).

      Since July 2nd, I’ve been sticking to the diet mentioned in the post and I’ve been having more “good” days (days with a tolerable headache but no migraine). I had a super busy day today with minimal to moderate pain and I still feel pretty good. If I wake up tomorrow without a migraine I’ll be over the moon and I’ll blog about it.

      I do agree it’s comforting to know that others truly understand your pain. My family is loving, considerate and supportive but they can’t empathise. I too agree that we WILL get our lives back.

      Thanks for sharing.

      – Skylar 🙂

Leave a Reply

