Confession …

photo credit: Wiertz Sébastien via photopin cc

photo credit: Wiertz Sébastien via photopin cc

Hello to you all,

I’m embarrassed to say that I’ve already cheated on my Migraine Trigger Free Diet :(. I hate to admit it, but I feel I have to be honest at all times with you all. Let me explain what happened.

Yesterday I cooked three meals at once. Salmon, rice and broccoli for dinner and lunch and then beans for today. I usually boil half a bag of beans (I did black yesterday), with lots of herbs and spices (yum), and then I mash them and make bean patties that last about 2 weeks. I do all this because this diet’s requirements result in my having to make everything from scratch (even bread – I have a bread maker), which is not a convenient daily task when you’re chronically ill. As my description of today will break down for you.

So I got up 6:30 am with a bad headache. I would usually stay in bed but I promised my parents I’d take them to the airport. So I struggled out of bed, got ready, went into the kitchen to make a bean and rice burrito; and guess what? The beans were still on the stove (I live in a super hot climate). “OH NOOOOOO!” my mind screamed at me. I had no time to make anything else so I had an apple, grapes and a piece of watermelon. On my way back from the airport, my bad headache turned into a pounding migraine headache and I still had bills to pay (once I’m out I have to do what I can cause I don’t know when I’ll get out again). By the time I paid the last bill, I was just about in tears. There was no way I could come home and cook something; so I took the easy way out and bought something. I came home, took Motrin PM, ate and went to sleep for a few hours.

I’m so sorry I cheated :(. But I’m gonna start again tomorrow and adjust my milestone counter accordingly.

Leave a Reply

