I remember …

photo credit: Biscarotte via photopin cc

photo credit: Biscarotte via photopin cc

… when I wasn’t sick,

but took life for granted.

… when I was out 80% of the time,

but read less.

… when I wasn’t dependent on others,

but took family and friends for granted.

… when I could eat what I wanted,

but paid no attention to  health.

… when I sympathized with the sick,

but lacked empathy.

… when I worked,

but didn’t save.

… when I  married my husband,

but didn’t appreciate,

“In sickness and in health”,

or how much he really loves me.

… when I didn’t realize how much I could learn from a trial.

Please see Copyright and Disclaimer information.

3 thoughts on “I remember …

  1. Pingback: I Remember – MHAM Blog Challenge Day 19 | MigrainePuzzlePieces

Leave a Reply

