Migraine – The Elusive, Invisible, Illness

“You never really understand a person until you consider things from his point of view… Until you climb inside of his skin and walk around in it.”
― Harper Lee, To Kill a Mockingbird

Migraine disease is invisible. You cannot see the vessel popping headache, sickening nausea/vomiting or feel the stabbing, drilling and spinning effects of light, sound and lightheadedness respectively, nor the subsequent crippling depression and fatigue.

As a result, take a look at what you don’t see – unless you live with a chronic migraineur.

photo credit: makelessnoise via photopin cc

photo credit: makelessnoise via photopin cc

photo credit: cdedbdme via photopin cc

photo credit: cdedbdme via photopin cc

photo credit: Evil Erin via photopin cc

photo credit: Evil Erin via photopin cc

photo credit: laradanielle via photopin cc

photo credit: laradanielle via photopin cc

photo credit: noii's via photopin cc

photo credit: noii’s via photopin cc

2 thoughts on “Migraine – The Elusive, Invisible, Illness

    • Wow I’m soooo sorry. I can empathize. Sounds like you’re a bit like me. I feel extra creative when I get a migraine and I write despite the pain or ill feelings; well at least until the pain becomes so unbearable all I can do is lay there and wait until the painkillers kick in, hoping they do so before my nausea turns into action (if you know what I mean). My husband always wonders why I do it to myself lol. I hope you get to rest and feel better soon. Oh and thanks for checking out my blog and liking my posts. Take care of yourself :).

      – Skylar

Leave a Reply

